News And Events

Mon, 2014-06-09

Farmers are like professional gamblers, with the weather being a big unpredictable risk factor.

Planting genetically engineered crops, a...

Thu, 2014-05-01

The newest member of the OCIA International Board of Directors is no stranger to the organization or farming.

Susan Linkletter, 44, grew up...

Thu, 2014-04-10

Picturesque Family Farms have Helping Hands Across Generations

The Wagon Wheel Farm carries...

Mon, 2014-03-10

LINCOLN, NE:  One of the few member-owned organic certifiers held its annual meeting in Texas for the first time,...

Thu, 2014-02-27

LINCOLN, NE: The Outstanding Organic Farmer of the Year is an annual award honoring and recognizing talented producers who certify to the Organic...

Tue, 2014-01-21

LINCOLN, NE:  The Organic Crop Improvement Association (OCIA) would like to invite the public to join them from 3:15pm-5:15pm on Thursday,...

Tue, 2013-10-29

Join us February 5th-7th, 2014 at the San Antonio LaQuinta Inns Suites (located on 303 Blum) for a fun and educational experience. You won't want...

Tue, 2013-01-22

LINCOLN, NE: OCIA Research and Education (R&E) invites you to hear Dr. Donald Huber speak at their 2013 Annual Meeting in Nebraska City, NE....

Tue, 2012-11-06

Be sure to mark your calendars for OCIA's 2013 Annual General Membership Meeting, February 13th-16th.  We'll have a fun time in Nebraska City...

Sat, 2012-08-18

Join Organic Crop Improvement Association farmers while they share their diversified farms with you.  There will be ideas, knowledge and...